Officers and Members of Council

Last modified: May 9, 2017

Executive

Professor Zi-He Rao – President
President, Biophysical Society of China
Laboratory of Structural Biology, Room 201-214
Life Science Building, Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084, China
Email raozh@tsinghua.edu.cn

Associate Professor Marcelo M. Morales – President-Elect
CCS Bloco G02-48
Ilha do Fundão
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil, CEP 21949900
Email mmorales@biof.ufrj.br

Professor Gordon C K Roberts – Past-President
Henry Wellcome Laboratories of Structural Biology
Department of Biochemistry, Henry Wellcome Building
University of Leicester
PO Box 138, Lancaster Road
Leicester LE1 9HN, UK
Tel +44(0)116-229-7100
Email gcr@le.ac.uk

Professor Patrick J.Cozzone – Treasurer
Executive Director
Singapore Bioimaging Consortium (SBIC)
新 加 坡 生 物 成 像 研 究 中 心
11 Biopolis Way, #02-02 Helios, Singapore 138667
Tel:  +65 6478 8743
Fax:  +65 6478 9957
Email Patrick_Cozzone@sbic.a-star.edu.sg
Website http://www.astar.edu.sg/sbic/

Professor Cris G dos Remedios – Secretary – General
Bosch Institute, Anderson Stuart F13
The University of Sydney
Sydney, 2006, Australia
Tel (+61) 2 9351 3209
Fax (+61) 2 9351 6546
Email dosremedios@iupab.org

Council

Professor Silvia del Valle Alonso
Departamento de Ciencia y Tecnologia
Universidad Nacional de Quilmes
Roque Saenz Peña 352 (B1876BXD)
Bernal, Argentina
Email salonso@unq.edu.ar

Professor Michèle Auger
Professor of Biophysical Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Université Laval, Québec City, Canada
Tel: 418-656-3393
Email Michele.Auger@chm.ulaval.ca
Website http://www.chm.ulaval.ca/mauger

Professor Juan Carmelo Gómez-Fernández
Departamento de Bioquimica y Biologia
Molecular A, Facultad de Veterinaria
Universidad de Murcia
Campus de Espinardo, E-30100-Murcia, Spain
Email jcgomez@um.es

Professor Jiri Kozelka
Professor of Chemistry
Masaryk University in Brno
Dept. of Condensed Matter Physics, Faculty of Science
Kotlářská 2, 611 37 Brno Czech Republic
Tel +420 549 49 4048
Port +420 720 379 379
Website http://www.muni.cz/people/203651

Professor Hiroyuki Noji
Department of Applied Chemistry
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
Email hnoji@appchem.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Professor Dr R. Daniel Peluffo
Professor of Biophysics
Director, Group of Biophysical Chemistry
Chairman, Department of Biological Sciences
CENUR Northern Regional Campus
University of the Republic
Rivera 1350, CP:50000
Salto, Uruguay
Office phone: (598)473 34816, ext. 117
Fax: (598) 473 22154
Email dpeluffo@unorte.edu.uy

Professor Ch. Mohan Rao
Director, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Uppal Road
Hyderabad 500 007, India
Email mohan@ccmb.res.in

Professor Catherine A. Royer
Professor of Biological Sciences and Chemistry
Constellation Professor – Bio-computation and Bio-informatics
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 Eighth Street BT3244B
Troy, N.Y. 12180-3590
Tel.: (518) 276-3796
Email royerc@rpi.edu

Associate Professor Claudio M. Soares
Dean, Instituto de Tecnologia Quimica e Biologica
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Avenida da Republica
2780-157 Oeiras, Portugal
Tel (351)214469610/214469100
Fax (351)214411277
Email claudio@itqb.unl.pt
Skype claudio.m.soares
Website http://www.itqb.unl.pt/-claudio

Associate Professor M.A.K. (Bill) Williams
Institute of Fundamental Sciences, Massey University
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Email m.williams@massey.ac.nz
Website http://www.massey.ac.nz/-mwilliam/

Professor Gijs Wuite
Professor of Physics of Life Processes
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
VU University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email gwuite@nat.vu.nl

Professor Giuseppe Zucchelli
CNR-Istituto di Biofisica
Universitàdegli Studi di Milano
Dipartimento di Bioscienze
via Giovanni Celoria 26
20133 Milano, Italy
Email giuseppe.zucchelli@unimi.it

Site by Zayn Buksh