2024 Michéle Auger Award for Young Scientists

In 2018, Biophysical Reviews Editorial Board Member, Prof. Michéle Auger, succumbed to illness at too young of an age (IUPAB 2018). As a well-liked and respected associate of the Editorial Board, journal members thought to establish a memorial to Prof. Auger to acknowledge her contributions to the journal and, also more widely, to biophysical science in general. This memorial took the form of an ongoing award, known as “The Michéle Auger Award for Young Scientists’ Independent Research” which seeks to espouse some of the ideals held by Michéle in providing opportunities and recognition for junior scientists. First run in 2020, the MA Award is now in its fifth year.

Nomination deadline—31st October 2023 (The deadline for nominations has now passed.)

Required documents (pdf format):
– 1 page c.v.
– 5 representative papers

Submissions/inquiries may be directed to:
Damien Hall: hall.damien@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

More details of the award and the nomination process can be found here.