Officers and Members of Council

Executive

Professor Manuel Prieto – President
Centro de Quimica-Fisica Molecular
Complexo Interdisciplinar, IST
Universidade de Lisboa
Av. Rovisco Pais
1049-001 Lisbon, Portugal
Phone: +351-21-8419219/8419248
e-mail: manuel.prieto@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Associate Professor Marcelo M. Morales – Past President
CCS Bloco G02-48
Ilha do Fundão
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil, CEP 21949900
Email: mmorales@biof.ufrj.br

Prof. Anthony Watts. President Elect
Professor Emeritus & Honorary Research Associate, University of Oxford
Biochemistry Department, South Parks Road, Oxford, OX1 3QU, UK
Email: anthony.watts@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Christina Sizun. Treasurer
Institut de Chimie des Substances Naturelles (ICSN)
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Postal address: Campus CNRS de Gif-sur-Yvette
Avenue de la Terrasse. 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette. France
Email: christina.sizun@cnrs.fr

Professor Juan Carmelo Gómez-Fernández – Secretary-General
Departamento de Bioquimica y Biologia Molecular A, Facultad de Veterinaria
Universidad de Murcia
Campus de Espinardo, E-30100-Murcia, Spain
Email: jcgomez@um.es

Councillors

Associate Professor Gabriela Amodeo
IBBEA UBA-CONICET
Departamento de Biodiversidad y Biología Experimental
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales,
Universidad de Buenos Aires, Lab 2 Piso 4 Pabellón II
(C1428EHA) Buenos Aires – ARGENTINA
Email: amodeo@bg.fcen.uba.ar

Dr Anastasia A. Anashkina
Senior reseacher
Laboratory of protein-DNA interactions
Engelhardt Institute of Molecular Biology Russian Academy of Sciences
32 Vavilov Str, Moscow,
Russia, 119991
Tel. +7-926-592-12-37
Email:anastasya.anashkina@gmail.com
nastya@eimb.ru

Professor John Baenziger
Dept. of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5 Canada
Tel: (613) 562-5800, Ext. 8222
Email: john.baenziger@uottawa.ca
Website http://baenzigerlab.com

Dr Matthew Baker
University of New South Wales
143 Young St, Redfern NSW, 2016 Australia
Email: matthew.baker@unsw.edu.au
t: (+61) 422945072
Skype: matthewabbaker
twitter: @phatmattbaker | linktr.ee/phatmattbaker

Prof. Kandala V. R. Chary
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
Berhampur, Transit Campus, Government ITI Building,
Berhampur, Engineer School Junction, National Highway 59, Berhampur,
760010, Ganjam District, Odisha, India
Email:chary@tifr.res.in

Dr. David Crossman
Senior Research Fellow, Biophysics Biophotonics Research Group
Dept. of Physiology, Faculty of Medical Health Sciences
The University of Auckland
Private Bat 92019
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Tel: (64) 9-373 7599 ext 89964
Fax: (64) 9-373 7499 attn. D. Crossman
Email: d.crossman@auckland.ac.nz

Prof. Ana Denicola
Chemical Biology Institute, School of Science,
University of the Republic, UdelaR, Uruguay.
Head of Physical Biochemistry Laboratory
http://fqb.fcien.edu.uy
Email: denicola@fcien.edu.uy

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Galla
Director em.
Institute for Biochemistry
University of Münster
Wilhelm Klemm Str 2
48149 Münster, Germany
Tel: +49 251 833200
Home office +49 2534 5811943
Fax: +49 251 8333206
Email: gallah@uni-muenster.de.

Prof. Angela M. Gronenborn
UPMC Rosalind Franklin Chair and Distinguished Professor
Department of Structural Biology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Professor of Bioengineering
Swanson School of Engineering
Postal address: 3501 Fifth Ave
Pittsburgh, PA15260. USA
Email: amg100@pitt.edu

Prof. Takayuki Nishizaka
Gakushuin University., Dept. Physics,
1-5-1 Mejiro, Toshima-ku,
Tokyo 171-8588, Japan
Email: takayuki.nishizaka@gakushuin.ac.jp

Dr. Peter Pohl
Professor of Physics
Johannes Kepler University
Gruberstr. 40
A-4020 Linz, Austria
Tel: +43 732 2468 7562
Fax: +43 732 2468 7563
Email: Peter.Pohl@jku.at

Dr. Gabriella Viero
Laboratory of Translational Architectomics
Institute of Biophysics CNR
Via Sommarive, 18 – 38123 Povo (Trento)
Italy Tel. +39 0461 314033
Email: gabriella.viero@cnr.it

Find here biographical details of the Officers and Councillors

All members of Executive and Council serve volunterely and do not receive any remuneration.