New ICSU Executive Board 2008-2011

The 29th General Assembly of ICSU in Maputo, Mozambique elected the follwoing new office bearers:

President: Catherine Bréchignac (3 year term)

Past-President: Goverdhan Mehta (18 month term)

President-Elect: Yuan-Tseh Lee (18 months from early 2010)

Vice-President, Scientific Plannning: Kari Raivio (3 year term)

Vice-President, External Relations: Reiko Kuroda (3 year term)

Secretary-General: Maurice Tchuente (3 year term)

Treasurer: Hans Ott (3 year term)

Ordinary members of the Board: Bryan Henry (IUPAC), Dov Jaron (IUPESM), Bruce Overmier (IUPsyS, Uri Shamir (IUGG) – each for a 3 year term

National members of the Board: Fo congbin (China), Maurizio Iaccarino (Italy), Sergio Pastrana (Cuba), Abdul Hamid Zakri (Maylaysia) – each for a 3 year term